Services

We Are Your Trusted Advisors  

Our range of services is geared to our clients’ strategic and communicative challenges. As communications experts, we specialize in using analytical methods, ready-to-implement concepts, and operational support to establish and secure the required stakeholder acceptance and support needed in success-critical situations.

Our Expertise

Strategy and Positioning

  • Communications Strategy

    Communications play an essential role in the successful execution of business decisions and especially in coping with critical situations. Based on a company’s specific situation, we develop bespoke communications strategies that address and involve all relevant stakeholders. During implementation, we regard ourselves as a sparring partner and a guide to the process for senior management and communications managers.

  • Equity Stories

    Successful communications require a convincing equity story based on the facts and figures needed for the capital market. It clearly shows the strengths and future prospects of a company and substantiates them using success factors, core competencies, and key financial indicators. An attractive and realistic vision and a sustainable corporate culture make it possible to set oneself apart from the peer group in the market. This is where we advise our clients – in IPOs, corporate strategy adjustments, defense and takeover situations, or capital measures.

  • CEO and Executive Communications

    A company’s reputation is largely dependent on the people at the top. The CEO in particular represents a company’s internal and public identity, attitude, and competence. Therefore, the strategic positioning of CEOs and other top executives is one of the core tasks of strategic communications. We develop targeted and authentic strategies to achieve optimal internal and external impact for top managers. We make sure your issues are heard and help you to build trust in your entrepreneurial actions.

  • Purpose, Mission, Values

    Companies operate under increasingly complex conditions: Attitudes towards work, consumption, and sustainability are changing, and new business and working models are emerging along with tech innovation and digitalization. When everything is in flux, companies need to provide all the more orientation: Purpose, mission statement, and values are points of reference not only for employees and managers but also for the external environment. We use participative methods to jointly develop purpose statements, mission statements, or corporate values that address all stakeholders and turn a strong corporate culture into a success factor.

  • Sustainability and ESG Communications

    Sustainability is becoming an increasingly important topic in public discourse. Investors and customers as well as employees and society at large are demanding that companies act responsibly. Transparency about environmental, social, and governance (ESG) topics is particularly important in this connection. We develop stakeholder-driven communication of these issues, embedded in a comprehensive strategic approach.

Stakeholder Management

  • Stakeholder Analysis

    Corporate communications serve to build stakeholder relationships for the purposes of a company’s business goals. This can only work if a company knows the stakeholders that are critical to its success and is aware of their perceptions, attitudes, and expectations. We help you to identify and understand your key stakeholders – employees and managers as well as external customers, media, investors, and NGOs. Because only on this basis can you develop specific messages and individually tailored, effective measures.

  • 360-Degree Reputation Management

    Strategic reputation management creates trust among the relevant stakeholders and is therefore a key task for every company. Based on our clients’ respective business models, we develop well thought-out, effective communications strategies. We take a 360-degree view of all stakeholder groups and plan external and internal communications on analog as well as digital channels. During implementation, we see ourselves as a sounding board and sparring partner for the company’s senior management and communications officers.

  • Financial Communications and Investor Relations

    We advise listed as well as unlisted or owner-managed companies in their communications with investors, analysts, banks, and the financial and business media. Our long years of experience in business operations across many industries make us an expert and reliable partner in M&A projects. We provide dependable support for mergers and acquisitions in close cooperation with law firms and other stakeholders, including at an international level. We also advise our clients on best practice in investor relations and financial reporting, including regular communication events – for example, quarterly results, annual press conferences, and annual general meetings.

  • Internal Communications

    Managers and employees are every company’s most important resource. This is all the more true in our digitalized, knowledge-based economy, and it calls for new, agile forms of cooperation and a corresponding understanding of internal communications. Well-planned, up-to-date, and dialogic internal communication ensures acceptance, motivation, and identification among managers and employees and increases their willingness to embrace change.

    We work with our clients to develop individual concepts for effective internal communications and support their implementation, from co-creative concept development to the implementation of interactive and participative communications formats and the effective anchoring of corporate values.

  • Media Relations

    The reputation of companies and their top executives is shaped and reflected in the coverage of leading, business, and specialist media. Professional media relations are accordingly important. We develop media strategies for our clients, support them in preparing content for specific target groups, and establish connections to our excellent network of journalists. Our goal is to build a relationship of trust and respect between our clients and the relevant media representatives.

  • Public Affairs

    For an increasing number of sectors, it is crucial to develop precise ideas about their policy-related goals for regulation and to convincingly and effectively represent them in civic and political dialogs.

    We support companies in maintaining a constructive, continuous dialog with all stakeholders – at the municipal, state, federal, or EU level. We use a 360-degree advocacy approach to help our clients safeguard, adapt, and evolve their business models.

  • Digital Communications and Social Media

    When developing and implementing communications strategies, we consider digital communications and social media as natural, integral components. We also support our clients – in matters of strategy and operations – to master specific challenges in the digital transformation of business models and communications, for example, building a digital reputation or positioning themselves as a thought leader on digital topics.

    We help develop topics across different platforms and engage in successful storytelling across all relevant channels. We use social media crisis simulations to train those responsible in dealing with the special risks of the social web.

Activation

  • Engaging the Management and Workforce

    We use smart team and group formats to ensure that strategy and change processes develop the necessary momentum to have an impact throughout the company. For example, we use serious gaming and agile methods to help change protagonists fulfill their role as change leaders, change-makers, and change agents. We are able to professionally supervise project and change teams as well as large group conferences, and we provide optimal support with digital tools.

  • Managing and Communicating Change

    Early-stage, open, well-planned, and comprehensive communications boost willingness to change among executives and employees and increase acceptance among external stakeholders. In close dialog with our clients, we therefore develop individual concepts for communicating transformation and change processes internally and externally, and we support their implementation. From the co-creative concept development phase to the implementation of interactive, participative communication formats, through to the effective anchoring of corporate values. The focus is always on the triangle of strategy, culture, and structure.

  • Training und Coaching

    We help you prepare for your public appearances and for difficult conversations. Be it for interviews, panel discussions, dialogs with managers and the workforce, or one-on-one meetings. Besides working on presentation and conducting the talk, content preparation is always part of our service. We also coach you and your managers through change processes. Individual crisis simulations round off our training program.

Special Situations

  • Crisis Communications and Issues Management

    In the event of a crisis, we are at our clients’ side, providing strategic consultation and operational support, right away and 24/7 if necessary. However, good crisis communications begins well in advance and doesn’t stop when the crisis situation ends. We support you in optimally preparing for a crisis or preventing critical issues from becoming crises in the first place. We identify reputation-critical issues and uncover weaknesses in existing crisis communications structures and processes, both internally and externally. Based on this, we develop guidelines and processes for crises.

    Our media training and coaching sessions prepare managers and communicators for emergency situations. During a crisis, we protect your reputation and steer you safely through the acute phase. Afterwards, we help you to systematically strengthen your reputation.

  • Litigation Communications

    Being involved in a legal dispute or compliance issue can cause lasting reputational damage to a company, as the “court of public opinion” generally renders its judgments more quickly than courts of justice. Therefore, a clear communications strategy is needed to get to the heart of often highly complex issues and get the right message across at the right time.

    In these often long phases of legal uncertainty, convincing argumentation is key to reputational protection – and thus ultimately to business success. We have advised our clients in close cooperation with renowned law firms for many years.

  • Communications during Cyberattacks

    Cyber-crises are becoming the most common type of crisis while also having by far the greatest potential for damage, sometimes even threatening companies’ survival. Even with good preparation, the dynamics and complexity of cyber-crises remain challenging. We work with you to develop conceivable scenarios and appropriate tactics for the ideal prevention of a crisis and for quick and effective action in an emergency. We sensitize employees to the topic of cybersecurity with specific training and regular simulations.

We Are Where You Need Us
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Off-site

Off-site

We work for you efficiently from our offices. We are always connected and available online and by phone – 24/7 if required. For important project deadlines and as needed, we will be happy to come to your premises or welcome you at one of our offices.

Gauly Advisors GmbH - On-site

On-site

We work directly at your location, so that we are always personally available to you and your team to provide strategic consultation and operational support. We can also serve as interim communications manager or spokesperson as needed.

Gauly Advisors GmbH - Embedded

Embedded

As an integral part of a strategy consulting team, we ensure that all the key stakeholders are considered from the very beginning and on an ongoing basis and that all measures are communicatively prepared and interlinked. We have extensive experience in working with the leading strategy consultancies.

Our Corporate Expertise

Clients of GAULY

  • listed companies and global corporations
  • family-owned companies and entrepreneurial families
  • SMEs
  • foundations and non-profit organizations
  • start-ups
Career

Working at GAULY

Our success is largely determined by the people who work at GAULY. We focus on diversity and individuality instead of uniform approaches. Become part of our team – whether as a student, young professional, or as a manager with many years of professional experience.

to the Career Pagemore on Kununu

Angebot

Wir sind Ihre Trusted Advisors 

Unser Angebot orientiert sich an den strategischen und kommunikativen Herausforderungen unserer Mandanten. Wir sind als Kommunikationsexperten darauf spezialisiert, in erfolgskritischen Situationen mit analytischen Methoden, umsetzungsreifen Konzepten sowie operativer Unterstützung die notwendige Akzeptanz und Unterstützung im Stakeholderumfeld aufzubauen und zu sichern.

 

Unsere Kompetenzen

Strategie und Positionierung

  • Kommunikationsstrategie

    Für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung unternehmerischer Entscheidungen und insbesondere das Bewältigen kritischer Situationen spielt Kommunikation eine elementare Rolle. Ausgehend von der spezifischen Unternehmenssituation entwickeln wir maßgeschneiderte Kommunikationsstrategien, die alle relevanten Stakeholder adressieren und einbeziehen. In der Implementierung verstehen wir uns als Sparringspartner und Umsetzungsbegleiter für die Unternehmensleitung und Kommunikationsverantwortliche.

  • Equity Stories

    Erfolgreiche Kommunikation benötigt eine überzeugende Equity Story, basierend auf den für den Kapitalmarkt erforderlichen Zahlen, Daten und Fakten. Sie zeigt die Stärken und Zukunftsperspektiven eines Unternehmens klar auf und belegt sie anhand von Erfolgsfaktoren, Kernkompetenzen und Finanzkennzahlen. Mit einer attraktiven wie realistischen Vision und einer nachhaltigen Unternehmenskultur gelingt es, sich im Markt gegenüber der Peer Group zu differenzieren. Hier beraten wir unsere Mandanten bei Börsengängen und Anpassungen von Unternehmensstrategien ebenso wie in Defense- und Übernahmesituationen oder bei Kapitalmaßnahmen.

  • CEO- und Executive Kommunikation

    Die Reputation eines Unternehmens hängt maßgeblich zusammen mit den Persönlichkeiten, die an der Spitze stehen. Insbesondere der CEO steht unternehmensintern und in der Öffentlichkeit für Selbstverständnis, Haltung und Kompetenz eines Unternehmens. Daher gehört die strategische Positionierung von CEOs und anderen Top-Führungskräften zu den Kernaufgaben strategischer Kommunikation. Wir entwickeln zielgerichtete und authentische Strategien für eine optimale Innen- und Außenwirkung von Top-Führungskräften. Wir verschaffen Ihren Themen Gehör und helfen Ihnen, Vertrauen in Ihr unternehmerisches Handeln aufzubauen.

  • Purpose, Leitbild, Werte

    Unternehmen agieren in zunehmend komplexen Rahmenbedingungen: Einstellungen zu Arbeit, Konsum und Nachhaltigkeit verändern sich, neue Geschäfts- und Arbeitsmodelle entstehen im Zuge von technologischer Innovation und Digitalisierung. Wenn sich alles verändert, müssen Unternehmen umso mehr Orientierung bieten: Purpose, Leitbild und Werte sind Fixpunkte nicht nur für Mitarbeiter und Führungskräfte, sondern auch für das externe Umfeld. Mit partizipativen Methoden entwickeln wir gemeinsam Purpose Statements, Leitbilder oder Unternehmenswerte, die alle Stakeholder ansprechen und eine starke Unternehmenskultur zum Erfolgsfaktor machen.

  • Nachhaltigkeits- und ESG Kommunikation

    Das Thema Nachhaltigkeit wird im öffentlichen Diskurs immer wichtiger. Investoren und Kunden verlangen genau wie Mitarbeiter und die Gesellschaft als Ganzes, dass Unternehmen verantwortungsvoll handeln. Dabei ist vor allem Transparenz in Bezug auf ökologische, soziale und Governance-Themen (ESG) gefragt. Wir entwickeln eine stakeholdergerechte Kommunikation dieser Themen, eingebettet in einen umfassenden strategischen Ansatz.

Stakeholder-Management

  • Stakeholder-Analyse

    Unternehmenskommunikation dient dazu, Stakeholder-Beziehungen im Sinne der unternehmerischen Ziele aufzubauen. Das kann nur gelingen, wenn ein Unternehmen seine erfolgskritischen Stakeholder kennt und um deren Wahrnehmung, Haltung und Erwartungen weiß. Wir helfen Ihnen, Ihre wesentlichen Stakeholder – Mitarbeiter und Führungskräfte genauso wie externe Kunden, Medien, Investoren, oder NGOs – zu identifizieren und zu verstehen. Denn nur auf dieser Basis können Sie spezifische Botschaften und wirksame, individuell zugeschnittene Maßnahmen entwickeln.

  • 360-Grad-Reputationsmanagement

    Strategisches Reputationsmanagement schafft Vertrauen bei den relevanten Stakeholdern und ist damit eine Schlüsselaufgabe für jedes Unternehmen. Ausgehend vom jeweiligen Geschäftsmodell unserer Mandanten entwickeln wir durchdachte und wirksame Kommunikationsstrategien. Dabei nehmen wir alle Stakeholdergruppen mit einem 360-Grad-Ansatz in den Blick und planen sowohl die externe als auch die interne, analoge sowie digitale Kommunikation. In der Implementierung verstehen wir uns als Sparringspartner für die Unternehmensleitung und die Kommunikationsverantwortlichen.

  • Finanzkommunikation und Investor Relations

    Wir beraten börsennotierte sowie nicht gelistete bzw. eigentümergeführte Unternehmen in der Kommunikation mit Investoren, Analysten, Banken sowie den Finanz- und Wirtschaftsmedien. Durch unsere langjährige, branchenübergreifende Erfahrung sind wir ein kompetenter und verlässlicher Partner in M&A-Projekten. Fusionen und Übernahmen begleiten wir sicher in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Kanzleien und anderen Beteiligten, auch international.

    Daneben beraten wir unsere Mandanten mit Blick auf Best Practices bei Investor Relations und Finanzberichterstattung auch bei der Regelkommunikation – zum Beispiel zu Quartalszahlen, Bilanzpressekonferenzen oder Hauptversammlungen.

  • Interne Kommunikation

    Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter sind die wichtigste Ressource jedes Unternehmens. Das gilt umso mehr in der digitalisierten, wissensbasierten Wirtschaft. Dies erfordert neue, agile Formen der Zusammenarbeit und ein entsprechendes Verständnis der internen Kommunikation. Eine gut geplante, moderne und dialogische interne Kommunikation sichert Akzeptanz, Motivation und Identifikation von Führungskräften und Mitarbeitern und erhöht deren Veränderungsbereitschaft.

    Mit unseren Mandanten entwickeln wir individuelle Konzepte für eine wirksame interne Kommunikation und unterstützen von der co-kreativen Konzeption über die Umsetzung von interaktiven und partizipativen Kommunikationsformaten bis hin zur nachhaltigen Verankerung von Unternehmenswerten.

  • Media Relations

    In der Berichterstattung von Leit-, Wirtschafts- und Fachmedien formt und spiegelt sich die Reputation von Unternehmen und ihrer Führungspersönlichkeiten. Entsprechend wichtig ist professionelle Medienarbeit. Wir entwickeln für unsere Mandanten Medienstrategien, unterstützen sie bei der zielgruppengerechten Aufbereitung von Inhalten und stellen Kontakte zu unserem hervorragenden Journalistennetzwerk her. Dabei ist es unser Ziel, ein von Vertrauen und Respekt geprägtes Verhältnis zwischen unseren Mandanten und den relevanten Medienvertretern aufzubauen.

  • Public Affairs

    Für immer mehr Branchen ist es entscheidend, präzise Vorstellungen über die politisch-regulativen Ziele zu entwickeln und diese in zivilgesellschaftlichen und politischen Dialogen überzeugend und wirksam zu vertreten.

    Wir unterstützen Unternehmen beim konstruktiven und kontinuierlichen Dialog mit den wesentlichen Anspruchsgruppen – und zwar auf kommunaler, Landes-, Bundes- oder EU-Ebene. Dabei hilft unser 360-Grad-Advocacy-Ansatz unseren Mandanten, ihre Geschäftsmodelle abzusichern, anzupassen und weiterzuentwickeln.

  • Digitale Kommunikation und Social Media

    In der Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Kommunikationsstrategien berücksichtigen wir digitale Kommunikation und soziale Medien als selbstverständliche, integrale Bestandteile. Wir unterstützen unsere Mandanten aber auch strategisch und operativ bei spezifischen Herausforderungen der digitalen Transformation von Geschäftsmodellen und Kommunikation – zum Beispiel beim Aufbau einer digitalen Unternehmensreputation oder der Positionierung als „Thought Leader“ bei digitalen Themen.

    Wir helfen, plattformübergreifend Themen zu entwickeln und erfolgreiches Storytelling über alle relevanten Kanäle zu betreiben. In Social Media-Krisensimulationen schulen wir die Verantwortlichen im Umgang mit den besonderen Risiken im Social Web.

Aktivierung

  • Führungskräfte- und Mitarbeiter-Engagement

    Mit intelligenten Team- und Gruppenformaten sorgen wir dafür, dass Strategie- und Veränderungsprozesse Fahrt aufnehmen und im gesamten Unternehmen Wirkung entfalten. So helfen wir beispielsweise mit „Serious Gaming“ und agilen Methoden den Akteuren in ihrer Rolle als Change Leader, Change Maker und Change Agents. Dabei sind wir in der Lage, Projekt- und Change-Teams sowie Großgruppenkonferenzen professionell zu betreuen und mit digitalen Tools optimal zu unterstützen.

  • Veränderungsmanagement und -kommunikation

    Eine frühzeitige, gut geplante, offene und umfassende Kommunikation erhöht die Veränderungsbereitschaft von Führungskräften und Mitarbeitern sowie die Akzeptanz der externen Stakeholder. Im engen Dialog mit unseren Mandanten entwickeln wir daher individuelle Konzepte für die Kommunikation von Transformations- und Changeprozessen nach innen und außen und unterstützen bei deren Umsetzung. Von der co-kreativen Konzeption über die Umsetzung von interaktiven und partizipativen Kommunikationsformaten bis hin zur nachhaltigen Verankerung von Unternehmenswerten. Im Mittelpunkt steht dabei immer das Sinndreieck aus Strategie, Kultur und Struktur.

  • Training und Coaching

    Wir machen Sie fit für Ihren Auftritt und für schwierige Gesprächssituationen. Sei es für ein Interview, eine Paneldiskussion, den Dialog mit Führungskräften und Belegschaft oder Einzelgespräche. Neben Auftritt und Gesprächsführung gehört bei uns immer auch die inhaltliche Vorbereitung dazu. Zudem coachen wir Sie und Ihre Führungskräfte im Laufe von Veränderungsprozessen. Individuelle Krisensimulationen runden unser Trainingsprogramm ab.

Sondersituationen

  • Krisenkommunikation und Issues Management

    Im Krisenfall stehen wir unseren Mandanten mit strategischer Beratung und operativer Unterstützung zur Seite, bei Bedarf aus dem Stand und rund um die Uhr. Gute Krisenkommunikation beginnt jedoch weit vorher, und sie hört mit dem Ende der Krisensituation nicht auf: Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, sich auf den Krisenfall bestmöglich vorzubereiten oder kritische Themen gar nicht erst zu Krisen werden zu lassen. Wir identifizieren reputationskritische Issues und decken Schwachstellen in bestehenden Strukturen und Abläufen der Krisenkommunikation nach innen und außen auf. Darauf aufbauend erarbeiten wir Verhaltensgrundsätze und Prozesse für den Krisenfall.

    In Medientrainings und Coachings bereiten wir Management und Kommunikatoren auf den Ernstfall vor. Während einer Krise schützen wir Ihre Reputation und steuern Sie sicher durch die akute Phase. Im Nachgang helfen wir Ihnen beim systematischen Reputationsausbau.

  • Litigation Kommunikation

    Als Unternehmen an einer juristischen Auseinandersetzung oder einem Compliance-Sachverhalt beteiligt zu sein, kann die Reputation nachhaltig schädigen. Denn der „Court of Public Opinion“ fällt seine Urteile in der Regel schneller als der „Court of Justice“. Daher bedarf es einer klaren Kommunikationsstrategie, um in häufig hochkomplexen Sachverhalten die entscheidenden Botschaften auf den Punkt zu bringen und ihnen zur richtigen Zeit Gehör zu verschaffen.

    Die schlüssige Argumentation ist in diesen oft langen Phasen der juristischen Unsicherheit zentral für den Reputationsschutz – und damit letztlich für den unternehmerischen Erfolg. Wir beraten unsere Mandanten dabei und arbeiten seit vielen Jahren in enger Abstimmung mit renommierten Anwaltskanzleien zusammen.

  • Kommunikation bei Cyber-Angriffen

    Cyber-Krisen entwickeln sich zum häufigsten Krisentypus und haben gleichzeitig mit Abstand das größte Schadenspotenzial, bis hin zur Existenzgefährdung von Unternehmen. Selbst mit guter Vorbereitung bleiben Dynamik und Komplexität von Cyber-Krisen herausfordernd. Wir bereiten mit Ihnen denkbare Szenarien und entsprechende Taktiken vor, um eine Krise im besten Fall zu verhindern und im Ernstfall schnell und effektiv zu handeln. Mitarbeiter sensibilisieren wir für das Thema Cybersecurity mittels spezieller Trainings und regelmäßiger Simulationen.

Wir sind dort, wo sie uns brauchen
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Off-site

Off-site

Wir arbeiten für Sie effizient aus unseren Büros heraus. Online und telefonisch sind wir jederzeit verbunden und erreichbar – bei Bedarf 24/7. Für wichtige Projekttermine und bei Bedarf kommen wir gern zu Ihnen oder begrüßen Sie an einem unserer Standorte.

Gauly Advisors GmbH - On-site

On-site

Wir arbeiten direkt bei Ihnen vor Ort. So sind wir für Sie und Ihr Team jederzeit persönlich mit strategischem Rat und operativer Unterstützung zur Stelle. Ad-interim übernehmen wir bei Bedarf die Funktion als Kommunikationsmanager oder Sprecher.

Gauly Advisors GmbH - Embedded

Embedded

Als fester Bestandteil eines Strategieberatungsteams sorgen wir dafür, dass von Anfang an und laufend alle wichtigen Stakeholder einbezogen und alle Maßnahmen kommunikativ aufgearbeitet und verzahnt werden.

Unsere Unternehmensexpertise

Mandanten von GAULY

  • Börsennotierte Unternehmen, Konzerne, Großunternehmen
  • Familienunternehmen und Unternehmerfamilien
  • Mittelstand
  • Stiftungen und gemeinnützige Organisationen
  • Start-ups
Karriere

Arbeiten bei GAULY

Unser Erfolg wird maßgeblich von den Menschen bestimmt, die bei GAULY arbeiten. Wir setzen auf Vielfalt und Individualität statt auf uniforme Ansätze. Werden Sie Teil unseres Teams – ob als Studierender, Young Professional oder als Führungskraft mit langjähriger Berufserfahrung.

zur karriereseiteGauly auf Kununu