How do I position myself effectively in the competitive environment?

Positioning & Networking

Today, CEOs and other top executives are expected to do more than “just” set the right strategic course and make good operational decisions. Leadership also means publicly representing your company’s interests, making important issues heard, providing momentum, taking a stand, and building and maintaining resilient relationships in dialog with key stakeholders.

Perceptible positioning and the right networking sharpen the profile of companies and top executives, create synergies, and thus strengthen competitiveness. To support you in this, we:

  • assess key stakeholders’ perception of your company and you with a 360-degree analysis
  • show you the main opportunities and challenges for positioning, especially in comparison with your competitors
  • develop an individual positioning with you – a story line with themes, core messages, and proof points
  • help you turn your messages into comprehensible “stories” with storytelling
  • identify the right internal and external communications platforms – analog and digital – for you, or establish them with you
  • plan and implement a smart, efficient orchestration of your communications measures in the form of a road map
  • coach and train you to optimize your stage presence
  • expand your network in a targeted manner to include opinion leaders in politics, business, and society

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Dr. Thomas Gauly

Frankfurt am Main
T + 49 69 767 578 10
E-Mail

Sandra Fabian

Frankfurt am Main
T +49 69 767 578 12
E-Mail

Alexander Cordes

Frankfurt am Main
T +49 69 767 578 27
E-Mail

Johannes Fischer

Stuttgart
T +49 711 28 46 82 10
E-Mail

Peter Friedrich

Berlin
T +49 30 20 616 37 10
E-Mail

Helge Hoffmeister

Frankfurt am Main
T +49 69 767 578 19
E-Mail

Christoph Liedtke

Munich
T +49 89 53 88 605 11
E-Mail
Our Expertise

Optionale Kompetenzen Headline

  • 360-Degree Reputation Management

    Strategic reputation management creates trust among the relevant stakeholders and is therefore a key task for every company. Based on our clients’ respective business models, we develop well thought-out, effective communications strategies. We take a 360-degree view of all stakeholder groups and plan external and internal communications on analog as well as digital channels. During implementation, we see ourselves as a sounding board and sparring partner for the company’s senior management and communications officers.

  • Stakeholder Analysis

    Corporate communications serve to build stakeholder relationships for the purposes of a company’s business goals. This can only work if a company knows the stakeholders that are critical to its success and is aware of their perceptions, attitudes, and expectations. We help you to identify and understand your key stakeholders – employees and managers as well as external customers, media, investors, and NGOs. Because only on this basis can you develop specific messages and individually tailored, effective measures.

  • Communications Strategy

    Communications play an essential role in the successful execution of business decisions and especially in coping with critical situations. Based on a company’s specific situation, we develop bespoke communications strategies that address and involve all relevant stakeholders. During implementation, we regard ourselves as a sparring partner and a guide to the process for senior management and communications managers.

  • Internal Communications

    Managers and employees are every company’s most important resource. This is all the more true in our digitalized, knowledge-based economy, and it calls for new, agile forms of cooperation and a corresponding understanding of internal communications. Well-planned, up-to-date, and dialogic internal communication ensures acceptance, motivation, and identification among managers and employees and increases their willingness to embrace change.

    We work with our clients to develop individual concepts for effective internal communications and support their implementation, from co-creative concept development to the implementation of interactive and participative communications formats and the effective anchoring of corporate values.

  • Media Relations

    The reputation of companies and their top executives is shaped and reflected in the coverage of leading, business, and specialist media. Professional media relations are accordingly important. We develop media strategies for our clients, support them in preparing content for specific target groups, and establish connections to our excellent network of journalists. Our goal is to build a relationship of trust and respect between our clients and the relevant media representatives.

  • Training und Coaching

    We help you prepare for your public appearances and for difficult conversations. Be it for interviews, panel discussions, dialogs with managers and the workforce, or one-on-one meetings. Besides working on presentation and conducting the talk, content preparation is always part of our service. We also coach you and your managers through change processes. Individual crisis simulations round off our training program.

Wie positioniere ich mich wirkungsvoll im Wettbewerbsumfeld?

Positionierung & Vernetzung

Von CEOs und anderen Top-Führungskräften wird heute mehr verlangt als die richtigen strategischen Weichen zu stellen und gute operative Entscheidungen zu fällen. Leadership bedeutet auch, die Interessen des eigenen Unternehmens öffentlich zu vertreten, wichtigen Themen Gehör zu verschaffen, als Impulsgeber zu agieren, Haltung zu zeigen und im Dialog mit den wichtigsten Stakeholdern belastbare Beziehungen aufzubauen und zu pflegen.

Wahrnehmbare Positionierung und die richtige Vernetzung schärfen das Profil von Unternehmen und Führungspersönlichkeiten, schaffen Synergien und stärken so die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit. Wir helfen Ihnen dabei, indem wir

  • die aktuelle Wahrnehmung Ihres Unternehmens und Ihrer Person bei den wichtigsten Stakeholdern mit einem 360-Grad-Blick analysieren,
  • Ihnen die wesentlichen Chancen und Herausforderungen für die Positionierung aufzeigen, insbesondere im Vergleich mit Ihren Wettbewerbern,
  • mit Ihnen eine individuelle Positionierung erarbeiten und eine Storyline mit Themen, Kernbotschaften und Proof Points entwickeln,
  • Ihnen dabei helfen, Ihre Botschaften mittels Storytelling in nachvollziehbare „Geschichten“ zu gießen,
  • die richtigen internen und externen Kommunikationsplattformen – analoge wie digitale – für Sie finden oder mit Ihnen aufbauen,
  • in Form einer Roadmap eine kluge und effiziente Orchestrierung Ihrer Kommunikationsmaßnahmen planen und umsetzen,
  • Sie coachen und trainieren, um Ihren Auftritt zu optimieren,
  • Ihr Netzwerk zielgerichtet um Meinungsführer in Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft erweitern.

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Dr. Thomas Gauly

Frankfurt am Main
T + 49 69 767 578 10
E-Mail

Sandra Fabian

Frankfurt am Main
T +49 69 767 578 12
E-Mail

Alexander Cordes

Frankfurt am Main
T +49 69 767 578 27
E-Mail

Johannes Fischer

Stuttgart
T +49 711 28 46 82 10
E-Mail

Peter Friedrich

Berlin
T +49 30 20 616 37 10
E-Mail

Helge Hoffmeister

Frankfurt am Main
T +49 69 767 578 19
E-Mail

Christoph Liedtke

München
T +49 89 53 88 605 11
E-Mail
Unsere Kompetenzen

Optionale Kompetenzen Headline

  • 360-Grad-Reputationsmanagement

    Strategisches Reputationsmanagement schafft Vertrauen bei den relevanten Stakeholdern und ist damit eine Schlüsselaufgabe für jedes Unternehmen. Ausgehend vom jeweiligen Geschäftsmodell unserer Mandanten entwickeln wir durchdachte und wirksame Kommunikationsstrategien. Dabei nehmen wir alle Stakeholdergruppen mit einem 360-Grad-Ansatz in den Blick und planen sowohl die externe als auch die interne, analoge sowie digitale Kommunikation. In der Implementierung verstehen wir uns als Sparringspartner für die Unternehmensleitung und die Kommunikationsverantwortlichen.

  • Stakeholder-Analyse

    Unternehmenskommunikation dient dazu, Stakeholder-Beziehungen im Sinne der unternehmerischen Ziele aufzubauen. Das kann nur gelingen, wenn ein Unternehmen seine erfolgskritischen Stakeholder kennt und um deren Wahrnehmung, Haltung und Erwartungen weiß. Wir helfen Ihnen, Ihre wesentlichen Stakeholder – Mitarbeiter und Führungskräfte genauso wie externe Kunden, Medien, Investoren, oder NGOs – zu identifizieren und zu verstehen. Denn nur auf dieser Basis können Sie spezifische Botschaften und wirksame, individuell zugeschnittene Maßnahmen entwickeln.

  • Kommunikationsstrategie

    Für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung unternehmerischer Entscheidungen und insbesondere das Bewältigen kritischer Situationen spielt Kommunikation eine elementare Rolle. Ausgehend von der spezifischen Unternehmenssituation entwickeln wir maßgeschneiderte Kommunikationsstrategien, die alle relevanten Stakeholder adressieren und einbeziehen. In der Implementierung verstehen wir uns als Sparringspartner und Umsetzungsbegleiter für die Unternehmensleitung und Kommunikationsverantwortliche.

  • Interne Kommunikation

    Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter sind die wichtigste Ressource jedes Unternehmens. Das gilt umso mehr in der digitalisierten, wissensbasierten Wirtschaft. Dies erfordert neue, agile Formen der Zusammenarbeit und ein entsprechendes Verständnis der internen Kommunikation. Eine gut geplante, moderne und dialogische interne Kommunikation sichert Akzeptanz, Motivation und Identifikation von Führungskräften und Mitarbeitern und erhöht deren Veränderungsbereitschaft.

    Mit unseren Mandanten entwickeln wir individuelle Konzepte für eine wirksame interne Kommunikation und unterstützen von der co-kreativen Konzeption über die Umsetzung von interaktiven und partizipativen Kommunikationsformaten bis hin zur nachhaltigen Verankerung von Unternehmenswerten.

  • Media Relations

    In der Berichterstattung von Leit-, Wirtschafts- und Fachmedien formt und spiegelt sich die Reputation von Unternehmen und ihrer Führungspersönlichkeiten. Entsprechend wichtig ist professionelle Medienarbeit. Wir entwickeln für unsere Mandanten Medienstrategien, unterstützen sie bei der zielgruppengerechten Aufbereitung von Inhalten und stellen Kontakte zu unserem hervorragenden Journalistennetzwerk her. Dabei ist es unser Ziel, ein von Vertrauen und Respekt geprägtes Verhältnis zwischen unseren Mandanten und den relevanten Medienvertretern aufzubauen.

  • Training und Coaching

    Wir machen Sie fit für Ihren Auftritt und für schwierige Gesprächssituationen. Sei es für ein Interview, eine Paneldiskussion, den Dialog mit Führungskräften und Belegschaft oder Einzelgespräche. Neben Auftritt und Gesprächsführung gehört bei uns immer auch die inhaltliche Vorbereitung dazu. Zudem coachen wir Sie und Ihre Führungskräfte im Laufe von Veränderungsprozessen. Individuelle Krisensimulationen runden unser Trainingsprogramm ab.