Our commitment to socially relevant projects has been an essential part of our corporate culture from the very beginning.
Dr. Thomas Gauly
Commitment

Socially Relevant Projects

Companies are not charities, nor are they “big spenders,” let alone substitutes for the state’s functions. But we are all part of our society and participate in values such as infrastructure, education, social harmony, etc. that we ourselves did not create, whether as individuals or as a company. For this reason, companies should voluntarily get involved in areas that are not devoted to the company’s benefit but to the common good, in which everyone can participate.

Ever since the company was founded, GAULY has been committed to supporting institutions that are important for a humane and innovative society. We do this through pro bono work provided by our consultants as well as through financial donations. These public investments are yet another way in which we show that we are a valuable member of our society.

Current Projects

Deutschlandstiftung Integration

Under the patronage of German Chancellor Angela Merkel, Deutschlandstiftung Integration and its partners make a lasting contribution to integration in Germany. They provide special support to young people with immigrant backgrounds in order to open up opportunities for them in Germany.

Deutschlandstiftung Integration was founded by the Association of German Magazine Publishers (VDZ) in 2008, and it aims to make a perceptible contribution to the success of integration in Germany. Dr. Thomas Gauly has sat on the Board of Trustees since 2012 and has served as its Chairman since April 2016.

To the project website

Photo: Guido Bergmann

Current Projects

Kavita & Teresa

The film and charity project “Kavita & Teresa” connects the life and work of the order founder and Nobel Peace Prize winner Mother Teresa in India with the life of Kavita, a modern Indian woman living in the West. Among other things, the biopic, which shows the “woman behind the saint,” deals with the search for meaning in life and orientation in existential decisions.

The film project of the non-profit “Zariya Foundation” was initiated by producer and actress Jacqueline Fritschi-Cornaz and is realized in cooperation with screenwriter and director Kamal Musale; the premiere of the film is scheduled for 2020. The production is fully funded by donations. All revenues from screening and distribution as well as other donations go to charitable institutions and foundations that support needy children in education and health care, especially in India.

GAULY acts as a sparring partner and support the project with strategic consultancy in communication planning.

To the project website

Further Projects

  • Centre for Child Protection

    The Pontifical Gregorian University’s Centre for Child Protection (CCP) was founded in 2012 and has been based in Rome since 2015. Alongside the Pontifical Commission for the Protection of Minors, the CCP is one of the measures initiated by the Catholic Church to raise awareness and prevent the sexual abuse of children and vulnerable persons.

    It trains people around the world who work with minors and other wards. Its focus is on the early detection and prevention of abuse in their immediate environment and on the appropriate treatment of victims of abuse.

    GAULY serves as a sounding board and strategic consultant and supports the CCP with their communicative positioning and operational communications.

  • Yunus Social Business

    Yunus Social Business (YSB) is a social business venture fund founded in 2011 by Nobel Peace Prize laureate Muhammad Yunus and two young entrepreneurs, Saskia Bruysten and Sophie Eisenmann. The non-profit organization is engaged in the international battle against poverty and relies on the power of entrepreneurship in its efforts.

    GAULY served as a strategic partner to YSB in its international communications and supported the organization in planning its strategic and operational communications.

  • Institute for Strategic Dialogue

    The Institute for Strategic Dialogue (ISD) is an independent think tank founded by the late Lord George Weidenfeld (†). The organization provides a framework for a network of leading personages from the worlds of politics, business, media, and academia who are committed to developing solutions to socioeconomic challenges in a globalizing world.

    The main focus of GAULY was to serve as a partner in the Europe-China Media Exchange project, which promotes exchange and intercultural understanding between journalists from Europe and China.

  • Senckenberg

    GAULY provided voluntary support to the Senckenberg Gesellschaft für Naturforschung (Nature Research Society) based in Frankfurt am Main. In this context, we advised on the redesign and development of a sustainable fundraising strategy which encompassed the renovation and expansion of the Frankfurt Natural History Museum.

  • Childaid Network

    The Königstein-based foundation supports needy children and teens, with a special focus on South and Southeast Asia and with the aim of giving them better prospects in life through access to education and training. Childaid Network was voted “Foundation of the Year 2011 in Hesse” from a total of 1,700 foundations.

    GAULY provided communications, public relations, and networking advice and support to the Stiftung Childaid Network charity on a pro bono basis.

  • Stiftung Deutsche Sporthilfe

    The initiative “Stepping Stone Future – Sports and Career” of the Deutsche Sporthilfe Foundation supports talented German athletes to manage both their athletic and professional career. This particularly entails securing the professional situation of the athletes after their career in sports. The Deutsche Sporthilfe Foundation was founded in 1967 and promotes around 3,800 athletes per year in more than 50 sports.

    GAULY offers Deutsche Sporthilfe-supported athletes the possibility of a “key word application,” that particularly considers their special situation in competitive sports.

Unser Engagement für gesellschaftlich relevante Projekte ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil unserer Unternehmenskultur.
Dr. Thomas Gauly
Engagement

Pro-Bono-Projekte

Unternehmen sind weder Almosengeber noch „Big Spender“ oder gar Substitute für staatliche Aufgaben. Aber wir alle sind Teil unserer Gesellschaft und profitieren von Werten wie Infrastruktur, Bildung, sozialem Frieden etc., die wir als einzelne oder als Unternehmen selbst nicht geschaffen haben. Aus diesem Grund sollten sich Unternehmen auf freiwilliger Basis dort engagieren, wo es nicht um den Nutzen des Unternehmens, sondern um das Gemeinwohl geht, an dem alle partizipieren.

GAULY engagiert sich seit Gründung des Unternehmens für Einrichtungen, die wichtig sind für eine humane und innovative Gesellschaft. Wir tun dies durch Bonusleistungen unserer Beraterinnen und Berater ebenso wie durch Geldspenden. Durch diese „Public Investments“ zeigen wir einmal mehr, dass wir ein wertvoller Teil unserer Gesellschaft sind.

 

Aktuelle Projekte

Deutschlandstiftung Integration

Unter der Schirmherrschaft von Bundeskanzlerin Dr. Angela Merkel leisten die Deutschlandstiftung Integration und ihre Partner und Unterstützer einen nachhaltigen Beitrag dazu, dass Integration in Deutschland gelingt. Sie setzen sich in besonderer Weise für junge Menschen mit Migrationshintergrund ein, um ihnen Chancen in Deutschland zu eröffnen.

Die Deutschlandstiftung Integration wurde 2008 vom Verband Deutscher Zeitschriftenverleger ins Leben gerufen. Dr. Thomas Gauly ist seit 2012 Mitglied im Stiftungsvorstand und seit April 2016 dessen Vorsitzender.

Zur Projektwebseite

Foto: Guido Bergmann

Aktuelle Projekte

Kavita & Teresa

Das Film- und Charity-Projekt „Kavita & Teresa“ über das Leben der Ordensgründerin und Friedensnobelpreisträgerin Mutter Teresa zeigt die „Frau hinter der Heiligen“ und behandelt unter anderem die Suche nach dem Sinn des Lebens.

Das Projekt der gemeinnützigen „Zariya Foundation“ geht auf eine Initiative der Produzentin und Schauspielerin Jacqueline Fritschi-Cornaz zurück. Es wird in Kooperation mit dem Drehbuchautor und Regisseur Kamal Musale verwirklicht und 2020 ausgestrahlt. Die Produktion ist vollständig spendenfinanziert. Alle Erlöse sowie weitere Spenden fließen an gemeinnützige Institutionen, die bedürftige Kinder – speziell in Indien – in den Bereichen Bildung und Gesundheit unterstützen.

GAULY fungiert als Sparringspartner und unterstützt das Projekt mit strategischer Beratung bei der Kommunikationsplanung.

Zur Projektwebseite

Weitere Projektbeispiele

  • Centre for Child Protection

    Das 2012 gegründete Centre for Child Protection (CCP) der Päpstlichen Universität Gregoriana in Rom gehört zu den von der katholischen Kirche initiierten Maßnahmen zur Aufklärung und Prävention sexuellen Missbrauchs von Kindern und anderen Schutzbedürftigen.

    Es schult weltweit Personen, die mit Minderjährigen und anderen Schutzbefohlenen arbeiten. Schwerpunkte bilden dabei die frühzeitige Erkennung und Verhinderung von Missbrauch im eigenen Umfeld sowie der angemessene Umgang mit Missbrauchsopfern.

    GAULY fungiert als Sparringspartner und strategischer Berater und unterstützen das Zentrum bei der Positionierung und in der operativen Kommunikation.

  • Yunus Social Business

    Yunus Social Business (YSB) ist ein Social Business Fond, der 2011 von Friedensnobelpreisträger Muhammad Yunus und den Jungunternehmerinnen Saskia Bruysten und Sophie Eisenmann gegründet wurde. Die gemeinnützige Organisation engagiert sich im internationalen Kampf gegen Armut und setzt dabei auf die Kraft des Unternehmertums.

    GAULY stand YSB als strategischer Partner bei der internationalen kommunikativen Positionierung zur Seite und unterstützte die Organisation in der strategischen und operativen Kommunikationsplanung.

  • Institute for Strategic Dialogue

    Das Institute for Strategic Dialogue (ISD) ist ein unabhängiger Think Tank, der von Lord George Weidenfeld (†) gegründet wurde. Die Organisation bildet den Rahmen für ein Netzwerk von Führungspersönlichkeiten aus Politik, Wirtschaft, Medien und Wissenschaft, das sich der Entwicklung von Lösungen sozio-ökonomischer Herausforderungen in einer sich globalisierenden Welt annimmt.

    GAULY fungierte als Kooperationspartner im Projekt „Europe-China Media Exchange“, das den Austausch und die interkulturelle Verständigung zwischen Journalisten aus Europa und China zum Ziel hat.

  • Senckenberg

    Senckenberg ist eine Gesellschaft für Naturforschung mit Sitz in Frankfurt am Main. GAULY hat Senckenberg bei der Neukonzeption und Entwicklung einer nachhaltigen Fundraising-Strategie ehrenamtlich beraten, die unter anderem den Umbau und die Erweiterung des Frankfurter Naturkundemuseums umfasste.

  • Childaid Network

    Die Stiftung mit Sitz in Königstein fördert bedürftige Kinder und Jugendliche mit besonderem Fokus auf Süd- und Südostasien mit dem Ziel, ihnen durch Zugang zu Ausbildung bessere Lebensperspektiven zu eröffnen. Childaid Network wurde im Jahr 2011 unter insgesamt 1.700 Stiftungen als „Stiftung des Jahres 2011 Hessen“ ausgezeichnet.

    GAULY unterstützte pro bono die gemeinnützige Stiftung Childaid Network im Bereich Kommunikation, Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Networking.

  • Stiftung Deutsche Sporthilfe

    Die Initiative „Sprungbrett Zukunft – Sport und Karriere“ wurde von der Stiftung Deutsche Sporthilfe ins Leben gerufen, um talentierte Nachwuchsathleten bei einer besseren Vereinbarkeit von sportlicher und beruflicher Karriere zu unterstützen. Insbesondere geht es darum, die berufliche Zukunft der Athleten nach der sportlichen Karriere besser abzusichern. Die Stiftung Deutsche Sporthilfe wurde im Jahr 1967 gegründet und fördert jährlich ca. 3.800 Athleten in über 50 Sportarten.

    GAULY bietet Athleten, die von der Sporthilfe gefördert werden, die Möglichkeit der „Kennwort-Bewerbung“, bei der wir die besondere Leistungssportsituation berücksichtigen.