• Services
  • Management Changeover & Succession Planning

How do I correctly organize and communicate a change of leadership?

Management Changeover & Succession Planning

Whether a sudden change of CEO or a long-planned transition at the head of a family-owned company: Management changeovers are watersheds for the reputation of executives and companies. Correctly communicated and professionally executed, they form the basis for a successful positioning and term of office. What does a good 100-day plan look like? How, when, and on which topics should you communicate? On what channels? And what awaits you in your new role and what pitfalls are lurking? We answer such questions and work with you to develop a targeted and effective communications strategy for the changeover at the top:

  • We precisely analyze the communicative starting position, including your stakeholders’ expectations and the biggest opportunities and challenges
  • We work with you to formulate the right communications goals for the respective stakeholders
  • We develop an effective story line and create a custom-tailored plan for your internal and external communications
  • We support your in-house communications experts
  • We coach and train you for your first few appearances in your new role

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Dr. Thomas Gauly

Frankfurt am Main
T + 49 69 767 578 10
E-Mail

Sandra Fabian

Frankfurt am Main
T +49 69 767 578 12
E-Mail

Alexander Cordes

Frankfurt am Main
T +49 69 767 578 27
E-Mail

Johannes Fischer

Stuttgart
T +49 711 28 46 82 10
E-Mail

Peter Friedrich

Berlin
T +49 30 20 616 37 10
E-Mail

Helge Hoffmeister

Frankfurt am Main
T +49 69 767 578 19
E-Mail

Christoph Liedtke

Munich
T +49 89 53 88 605 11
E-Mail
Our Expertise

  • Communications Strategy

    Communications play an essential role in the successful execution of business decisions and especially in coping with critical situations. Based on a company’s specific situation, we develop bespoke communications strategies that address and involve all relevant stakeholders. During implementation, we regard ourselves as a sparring partner and a guide to the process for senior management and communications managers.

  • CEO and Executive Communications

    A company’s reputation is largely dependent on the people at the top. The CEO in particular represents a company’s internal and public identity, attitude, and competence. Therefore, the strategic positioning of CEOs and other top executives is one of the core tasks of strategic communications. We develop targeted and authentic strategies to achieve optimal internal and external impact for top managers. We make sure your issues are heard and help you to build trust in your entrepreneurial actions.

  • 360-Degree Reputation Management

    Strategic reputation management creates trust among the relevant stakeholders and is therefore a key task for every company. Based on our clients’ respective business models, we develop well thought-out, effective communications strategies. We take a 360-degree view of all stakeholder groups and plan external and internal communications on analog as well as digital channels. During implementation, we see ourselves as a sounding board and sparring partner for the company’s senior management and communications officers.

  • Stakeholder Analysis

    Corporate communications serve to build stakeholder relationships for the purposes of a company’s business goals. This can only work if a company knows the stakeholders that are critical to its success and is aware of their perceptions, attitudes, and expectations. We help you to identify and understand your key stakeholders – employees and managers as well as external customers, media, investors, and NGOs. Because only on this basis can you develop specific messages and individually tailored, effective measures.

  • Training und Coaching

    We help you prepare for your public appearances and for difficult conversations. Be it for interviews, panel discussions, dialogs with managers and the workforce, or one-on-one meetings. Besides working on presentation and conducting the talk, content preparation is always part of our service. We also coach you and your managers through change processes. Individual crisis simulations round off our training program.

• Angebot
  • Managementwechsel & Nachfolge

Wie organisiere und kommuniziere ich einen Führungswechsel richtig?

Managementwechsel & Nachfolge

Ob plötzlicher CEO-Wechsel oder lang geplanter Übergang an der Spitze eines Familienunternehmens: Managementwechsel sind entscheidende Wegmarken für die Reputation von Führungspersönlichkeiten und Unternehmen. Richtig kommuniziert und professionell umgesetzt bilden sie die Grundlage für eine gelungene Positionierung und erfolgreiche Amtszeit. Wie sieht ein guter 100-Tage-Plan aus? Zu welchem Zeitpunkt und zu welchen Themen wie kommunizieren? Auf welchen Kanälen? Und: Was erwartet Sie in der neuen Rolle und welche Fallstricke lauern? Wir beantworten Ihnen derartige Fragen und erarbeiten mit Ihnen eine zielgerichtete und wirkungsvolle Kommunikationsstrategie für die Veränderung an der Spitze:

  • Wir analysieren präzise die kommunikative Ausgangslage, inklusive der Erwartungen Ihrer Stakeholder und der größten Chancen und Herausforderungen.
  • Wir formulieren mit Ihnen die richtigen Kommunikationsziele für die jeweiligen Anspruchsgruppen.
  • Wir erarbeiten eine wirkungsvolle Storyline und schneidern Ihnen einen internen und externen Kommunikationsplan nach Maß.
  • Wir unterstützen Ihre internen Kommunikationsverantwortlichen.
  • Wir coachen und trainieren Sie für die ersten Auftritte in Ihrer neuen Rolle.

Ihre Ansprechpersonen

Dr. Thomas Gauly

T + 49 69 767 578 10
E-Mail

Sandra Fabian

T +49 69 767 578 12
E-Mail

Alexander Cordes

T +49 69 767 578 27
E-Mail

Helge Hoffmeister

T +49 69 767 578 19
E-Mail

Andreas Martin

T +49 89 53 88 605 10
E-Mail
Unsere Kompetenzen

  • Kommunikationsstrategie

    Für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung unternehmerischer Entscheidungen und insbesondere das Bewältigen kritischer Situationen spielt Kommunikation eine elementare Rolle. Ausgehend von der spezifischen Unternehmenssituation entwickeln wir maßgeschneiderte Kommunikationsstrategien, die alle relevanten Stakeholder adressieren und einbeziehen. In der Implementierung verstehen wir uns als Sparringspartnerin und Umsetzungsbegleiter für die Unternehmensleitung und Kommunikationsverantwortliche.

  • CEO- und Executive Kommunikation

    Die Reputation eines Unternehmens hängt maßgeblich zusammen mit den Persönlichkeiten, die an der Spitze stehen. Insbesondere CEO's stehen unternehmensintern und in der Öffentlichkeit für Selbstverständnis, Haltung und Kompetenz ihres Unternehmens. Daher gehört die strategische Positionierung von CEOs und anderen Top-Führungskräften zu den Kernaufgaben strategischer Kommunikation. Wir entwickeln zielgerichtete und authentische Strategien für eine optimale Innen- und Außenwirkung von Top-Führungskräften. Wir verschaffen Ihren Themen Gehör und helfen Ihnen, Vertrauen in Ihr unternehmerisches Handeln aufzubauen.

  • 360-Grad-Reputationsmanagement

    Strategisches Reputationsmanagement schafft Vertrauen bei den relevanten Stakeholdern und ist damit eine Schlüsselaufgabe für jedes Unternehmen. Ausgehend vom jeweiligen Geschäftsmodell unserer Mandanten entwickeln wir durchdachte und wirksame Kommunikationsstrategien. Dabei nehmen wir alle Stakeholdergruppen mit einem 360-Grad-Ansatz in den Blick und planen sowohl die externe als auch die interne, analoge sowie digitale Kommunikation. In der Implementierung verstehen wir uns als Sparringspartnerinnen und -partner für die Unternehmensleitung und die Kommunikationsverantwortlichen.

  • Stakeholder-Analyse

    Unternehmenskommunikation dient dazu, Stakeholder-Beziehungen im Sinne der unternehmerischen Ziele aufzubauen. Das kann nur gelingen, wenn ein Unternehmen seine erfolgskritischen Stakeholder kennt und um deren Wahrnehmung, Haltung und Erwartungen weiß. Wir helfen Ihnen, Ihre wesentlichen Stakeholder – Mitarbeitende und Führungskräfte genauso wie externe Kunden, Medien, Investoren, oder NGOs – zu identifizieren und zu verstehen. Denn nur auf dieser Basis können Sie spezifische Botschaften und wirksame, individuell zugeschnittene Maßnahmen entwickeln.

  • Training und Coaching

    Wir machen Sie fit für Ihren Auftritt und für schwierige Gesprächssituationen. Sei es für ein Interview, eine Paneldiskussion, den Dialog mit Führungskräften und Belegschaft oder Einzelgespräche. Neben Auftritt und Gesprächsführung gehört bei uns immer auch die inhaltliche Vorbereitung dazu. Zudem coachen wir Sie und Ihre Führungskräfte im Laufe von Veränderungsprozessen. Individuelle Krisensimulationen runden unser Trainingsprogramm ab.