About Us

We Are GAULY 

GAULY is one of Germany’s leading independent corporate consultancies for strategy and communications. CEOs, members of executive and supervisory boards, owners, and communications directors trust our counsel in matters of strategic orientation and communications. 

Our 80 consultants and senior advisors work for global corporations and DAX-listed companies as well as for family-owned businesses and SMEs. We operate internationally – using our close networks with leading communications consultancies in all relevant markets as needed.

Our Approach

Value-added communication

Communication is the most important instrument for establishing and maintaining viable stakeholder relations. Relationships that are indispensable for successfully implementing strategies, achieving business goals, and strengthening reputation. Communications is therefore an integral part of corporate leadership and must be systematically planned and implemented based on the client’s strategic challenges and corporate goals.

We work with our clients to develop bespoke strategies and measures. We provide support in their implementation in accordance with your individual needs – as a strategic sounding board, process-safe consultant, or operational implementer.

Management Team

The diversity of our clients’ challenges is reflected in the diversity of our management team. Our consultants combine many years of expertise and corporate management experience as well as new ideas.

Gauly Advisors GmbH - Dr. Thomas Gauly, Managing Partner
Dr. Thomas Gauly
  • Managing Partner
  • Frankfurt am Main
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Sandra Fabian, Managing Partner
Sandra Fabian
  • Managing Partner
  • Frankfurt am Main
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Alexander Cordes, Managing Partner
Alexander Cordes
  • Managing Partner
  • Frankfurt am Main
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Johannes Fischer, Managing Partner
Johannes Fischer
  • Managing Partner
  • Stuttgart
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Peter Friedrich, Managing Partner
Peter Friedrich
  • Managing Partner
  • Berlin
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Helge Hoffmeister, Managing Partner
Helge Hoffmeister
  • Managing Partner
  • Frankfurt am Main
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Christoph Liedtke, Managing Partner
Christoph Liedtke
  • Managing Partner
  • Munich
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Prof. Dr. Torsten Oltmanns, Managing Partner (from 1.4.)
Prof. Dr. Torsten Oltmanns
  • Managing Partner (from 1.4.)
  • Berlin
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Andreas Martin, Managing Director
Andreas Martin
  • Managing Director
  • Munich
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Matthias Freutel, Director
Matthias Freutel
  • Director
  • Frankfurt am Main
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Paolina Hagengruber, Director
Paolina Hagengruber
  • Director
  • Berlin
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Philipp Heinz, Director
Philipp Heinz
  • Director
  • Frankfurt am Main
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Dr. Frank Herkenhoff, Director
Dr. Frank Herkenhoff
  • Director
  • Frankfurt am Main
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Dr. Martin Klonowski, Director
Dr. Martin Klonowski
  • Director
  • Berlin
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Robert Labas, Director
Robert Labas
  • Director
  • Frankfurt am Main
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Steffen Müller, Director
Steffen Müller
  • Director
  • Frankfurt am Main
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Stephanie Rank, Director
Stephanie Rank
  • Director
  • Munich
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Markus Rüther, Director
Markus Rüther
  • Director
  • Munich
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Bianca Schick, Director
Bianca Schick
  • Director
  • Frankfurt am Main
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Bernhard Weissberg, Senior Advisor
Bernhard Weissberg
  • Senior Advisor
  • Zurich
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Dr. Sonja Witte, Director
Dr. Sonja Witte
  • Director
  • Berlin
Our Mission

We Are Your Trusted Advisors

Our mission statement means that our clients can rely on us for the best advice regarding their strategic direction and communications. That we will safely accompany them through acute crisis situations and longer-term transformation processes. That we protect and enhance their reputation in order to safeguard values and create new value. That we are committed solely to them and their objectives. Our clients’ trust, our reputation, and our success are based on a clear attitude shared by our entire team – guided by values that all GAULY consultants feel committed to.

Integrity

Integrity

We say what we do, and we do what we say. We make no promises that we cannot deliver on. Utmost discretion goes without saying for us. If we represent interests or share information, whether in the media, in the political arena, or elsewhere, we do so only with the consent of and in the interest of our clients. We are strict about the legitimacy of our actions. We will make many things possible but will not do everything just because it can be done.

Quality

Quality

We strive to provide the best advisory services for our clients – in terms of both content and form. We work with analytical precision and grasp complex situations with a 360-degree view. We deliver convincing strategies and concepts that are well thought out. Our ideas are theoretically sound and realistically doable. Our services are not off-the-shelf but tailor-made for each individual situation. We are curious about trends and changes in the environment. That is why we are always working to develop new approaches and innovative solutions.

Expertise

Expertise

Our expertise is based on professional competence, experience, and diversity. We aspire to be among the best in our field. We know our clients’ businesses and daily routines because our experienced consultants have worked in specialist and management positions for renowned companies or political institutions. We combine this experience with fresh ideas and innovations from a variety of disciplines, from which we recruit the best talent. We work trustfully in small teams and share our experiences, knowledge, and networks. And we never stop learning but keep improving and educating ourselves.

Customer Focus

Customer Focus

We systematically design communications based on our clients’ business goals, strategies, and business models. And we are quick: in our understanding, thinking, and in finding answers. We are accessible and available when we are needed. We work thoroughly, in a purposeful and pragmatic way. We give advice as equal partners and provide our clients with what they need. We are happy to go beyond what was originally requested, but we do not sell our clients anything they do not need because we favor long-term customer relationships above short-term business.

Responsibility

Responsibility

Our clients trust us in critical situations. Trust creates responsibility, for example, for the results and repercussions of our advice and recommendations. We are constantly aware of this. However, beyond feeling responsible for our business, we are also committed to our free, democratic society. That is why we invest know-how and time pro bono, to advise non-profit organizations whose topics and work we feel is important.

Respect

Respect

Communications consulting always takes place between people. Thus, treating each other with respect is of utmost importance to us, whether it be in the team, in the relation to our customers, or to other stakeholders. We listen, we appreciate other opinions, we respectfully strive for optimal solutions, and we are open to constructive improvement proposals. We keep challenging ourselves since quality and pride in one’s achievements should go along with modesty and critical faculty.

Contact

Our Locations

Berlin

Office head: Peter Friedrich

Palais am Pariser Platz
Pariser Platz 6a
10117 Berlin
T + 49 30 20 616 37 0
mail@gaulyadivsors.com

Brussels

Office head: Peter Friedrich

Square de Meeûs 37
1000 Brussels
T + 32 2791 77 33
mail@gaulyadivsors.com

Frankfurt am Main

Office head: Helge Hoffmeister

OpernTurm
Bockenheimer Landstraße 2-4
60306 Frankfurt am Main
T + 49 69 767 578 0
mail@gaulyadivsors.com

Munich

Office head: Christoph Liedtke

Schwanthalerstraße 13
80336 Munich
T + 49 89 53 88 605 0
mail@gaulyadivsors.com

Stuttgart

Office head: Johannes Fischer

Königstraße 1A
70173 Stuttgart
T +49 711 28 46 82 0
mail@gaulyadivsors.com

Zurich

Office head: Bernhard Weissberg

Dreikönigstraße 31a
8002 Zurich
T +41 44 208 31 53
mail@gaulyadivsors.com

Press Enquiries

Dr. Frank Herkenhoff

Spokesperson
T + 49 69 767 578 28
frank.herkenhoff@gaulyadivsors.com

Über uns

Wir sind GAULY 

GAULY ist eine führende unabhängige Unternehmensberatung für Strategie und Kommunikation in Deutschland. CEOs, Vorstände, Aufsichtsräte, Eigentümer und Kommunikationschefs vertrauen unserem Rat in Fragen der strategischen Ausrichtung und Kommunikation.

Unsere rund 80 Beraterinnen und Berater sowie Senior Advisors arbeiten für globale Konzerne und DAX-Unternehmen genauso wie für Familienunternehmen und Mittelständler. Wir sind international tätig – bei Bedarf nutzen wir dafür unsere engen Beziehungen zu führenden Kommunikationsberatungen in allen relevanten Märkten.

Unser Beratungsansatz

Kommunikation, die Wert schafft

Kommunikation ist das wichtigste Instrument, um tragfähige Stakeholder-Beziehungen aufzubauen und zu pflegen. Beziehungen, die unabdingbar sind, um Strategien erfolgreich umzusetzen, unternehmerische Ziele zu erreichen und Reputation zu stärken. Deswegen ist Kommunikation ein integraler Bestandteil der Unternehmensführung und muss ausgehend von den strategischen Herausforderungen und unternehmerischen Ziele der Mandanten systematisch geplant und umgesetzt werden.

Wir entwickeln gemeinsam mit unseren Mandanten maßgeschneiderte Strategien und Maßnahmen. Bei der Umsetzung unterstützen wir Sie je nach Ihrem individuellen Bedarf: als strategischer Sparringspartner, prozesssicherer Berater oder operativer Umsetzer.

Führungsteam

Die Vielfalt der Herausforderungen unserer Mandanten spiegelt sich in der Vielfalt unseres Führungsteams wider. Unsere Beraterinnen und Berater stehen für langjährige Expertise und Erfahrung sowie für neue Ideen. Die meisten unserer Beraterinnen und Berater verfügen über langjährige Führungs- und Berufserfahrung auf Unternehmensseite.

Gauly Advisors GmbH - Dr. Thomas Gauly, Managing Partner
Dr. Thomas Gauly
  • Managing Partner
  • Frankfurt am Main
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Sandra Fabian, Managing Partner
Sandra Fabian
  • Managing Partner
  • Frankfurt am Main
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Alexander Cordes, Managing Partner
Alexander Cordes
  • Managing Partner
  • Frankfurt am Main
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Johannes Fischer, Managing Partner
Johannes Fischer
  • Managing Partner
  • Stuttgart
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Peter Friedrich, Managing Partner
Peter Friedrich
  • Managing Partner
  • Berlin
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Helge Hoffmeister, Managing Partner
Helge Hoffmeister
  • Managing Partner
  • Frankfurt am Main
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Prof. Dr. Torsten Oltmanns, Managing Partner
Prof. Dr. Torsten Oltmanns
  • Managing Partner
  • Berlin
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Andreas Martin, Managing Director
Andreas Martin
  • Managing Director
  • München
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Matthias Freutel, Director
Matthias Freutel
  • Director
  • Frankfurt am Main
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Paolina Hagengruber, Director
Paolina Hagengruber
  • Director
  • Berlin
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Philipp Heinz, Director
Philipp Heinz
  • Director
  • Frankfurt am Main
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Dr. Frank Herkenhoff, Director
Dr. Frank Herkenhoff
  • Director
  • Frankfurt am Main
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Dr. Martin Klonowski, Director
Dr. Martin Klonowski
  • Director
  • Berlin
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Robert Labas, Director
Robert Labas
  • Director
  • Frankfurt am Main
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Steffen Müller, Director
Steffen Müller
  • Director
  • Frankfurt am Main
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Stephanie Rank, Director
Stephanie Rank
  • Director
  • München
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Markus Rüther, Director
Markus Rüther
  • Director
  • München
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Bianca Schick, Director
Bianca Schick
  • Director
  • Frankfurt am Main
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Bernhard Weissberg, Senior Advisor
Bernhard Weissberg
  • Senior Advisor
  • Zürich
Gauly Advisors GmbH - Dr. Sonja Witte, Director
Dr. Sonja Witte
  • Director
  • Berlin
Unser Leitbild

Wir sind Ihre Trusted Advisors

Das bedeutet: Unsere Mandanten können darauf vertrauen, dass sie von uns die beste Beratung bekommen, wenn es um ihre strategische Ausrichtung und Kommunikation geht; dass wir sie sicher durch erfolgs- und reputationskritische Situationen und längerfristige Transformationsprozesse begleiten; dass wir ihre Reputation schützen und steigern, um Werte zu sichern und neue Werte zu schaffen.

Integrität

Integrität

Wir sagen, was wir tun, und wir tun, was wir sagen. Wir versprechen nichts, was wir nicht einlösen können. Höchste Vertraulichkeit ist für uns selbstverständlich. Wenn wir Interessen vertreten oder Informationen teilen, sei es gegenüber Medien, im politischen Raum oder an anderer Stelle, tun wir das ausschließlich nur mit Einverständnis und im Interesse unserer Mandanten. Wir achten strikt auf die Legitimität unseres Handelns, wir machen vieles möglich, aber tun nicht alles, was denkbar wäre.

Qualität

Qualität

Für unsere Mandanten streben wir nach der besten Beratungsleistung – inhaltlich und formal. Wir arbeiten analytisch präzise und erfassen komplexe Situationen mit einem 360-Grad-Blick. Wir liefern überzeugende Strategien und Konzepte, die zu Ende gedacht sind. Unsere Ideen sind theoretisch fundiert und praktisch umsetzbar. Unsere Leistungen kommen nicht „von der Stange“, sondern sind individuell auf die jeweilige Situation zugeschnitten. Wir sind neugierig auf Trends und Veränderungen im Umfeld. Deshalb arbeiten wir stets daran, neue Ansätze und innovative Lösungen zu entwickeln.

Kompetenz

Kompetenz

Unsere Expertise gründet auf Fachkompetenz, Erfahrung und Vielfalt. Wir haben den Anspruch, in unserem Feld zu den Besten zu gehören. Wir kennen das Geschäft und den Alltag unserer Mandanten, da unsere erfahrenen Beraterinnen und Berater in Fach- und Führungspositionen für namhafte Unternehmen oder politische Institutionen tätig waren. Wir verbinden diese Erfahrung mit frischen Impulsen und Innovationen aus verschiedensten Fachrichtungen, aus denen wir die besten Talente für uns gewinnen. Wir arbeiten vertrauensvoll in kleinen Teams und teilen unsere Erfahrungen, unser Wissen und unsere Netzwerke. Und wir lernen nie aus, sondern verbessern uns laufend und bilden uns weiter.

Kundenfokus

Kundenfokus

Wir denken Kommunikation konsequent, ausgehend von den unternehmerischen Zielen, Strategien und Geschäftsmodellen unserer Mandanten. Dabei sind wir schnell: im Verstehen, im Denken und im Antworten. Wir sind erreichbar und zur Stelle, wenn wir gebraucht werden. Wir arbeiten gründlich, zielorientiert und dabei pragmatisch. Wir geben Rat auf Augenhöhe und liefern unseren Mandanten, was sie benötigen. Wir gehen gerne über das Geforderte hinaus, aber wir verkaufen nichts, was unsere Mandanten nicht brauchen. Denn wir stellen langfristige Kundenbeziehungen über kurzfristiges Geschäft.

Verantwortung

Verantwortung

Unsere Mandanten vertrauen uns in kritischen Situationen. Vertrauen schafft Verantwortung, zum Beispiel für die Folgen und Ergebnisse unserer Ratschläge und Empfehlungen. Dessen sind wir uns stets bewusst. Wir übernehmen aber nicht nur Verantwortung für unser geschäftliches Handeln, sondern sehen uns auch unserer freiheitlich-demokratischen Gesellschaft verpflichtet. Daher investieren wir Know-how und Zeit und beraten gemeinnützige Organisationen pro bono, deren Themen und Arbeit uns wichtig erscheinen.

Respekt

Respekt

Kommunikationsberatung findet immer mit und zwischen Menschen statt. Umso wichtiger ist uns, dass wir respektvoll miteinander umgehen - im Team, mit Mandanten und anderen Stakeholdern. Wir hören zu, schätzen andere Meinungen, ringen kultiviert um die beste Lösung und sind offen für konstruktive Verbesserungsvorschläge. Dabei stellen wir uns immer wieder selbst in Frage, weil Qualität und Stolz auf die eigene Leistung einhergehen sollen mit Bescheidenheit und Kritikfähigkeit.

Kontakt

Unsere Standorte

Berlin

Standortleitung: Peter Friedrich

Palais am Pariser Platz
Pariser Platz 6a
10117 Berlin
T + 49 30 20 616 37 0
mail@gaulyadivsors.com

Brüssel

Standortleitung: Peter Friedrich

Square de Meeûs 37
1000 Brüssel
T + 32 2791 77 33
mail@gaulyadivsors.com

Frankfurt am Main

Standortleitung: Helge Hoffmeister

OpernTurm
Bockenheimer Landstraße 2-4
60306 Frankfurt am Main
T + 49 69 767 578 0
mail@gaulyadivsors.com

München

Standortleitung: Andreas Martin

Schwanthalerstraße 13
80336 München
T + 49 89 53 88 605 0
mail@gaulyadivsors.com

Stuttgart

Standortleitung: Johannes Fischer

Königstraße 1A
70173 Stuttgart
T +49 711 28 46 82 0
mail@gaulyadivsors.com

Zürich

Standortleitung: Bernhard Weissberg

Dreikönigstraße 31a
8002 Zürich
T +41 44 208 31 53
mail@gaulyadivsors.com

Medienkontakt

Dr. Frank Herkenhoff

Pressesprecher
T + 49 69 767 578 28
frank.herkenhoff@gaulyadivsors.com