Yunus Social Business

Yunus Social Business

Yunus Social Business (YSB) is a social business venture fund founded in 2011 by Nobel Peace Prize laureate Muhammad Yunus and two young entrepreneurs, Saskia Bruysten and Sophie Eisenmann. The non-profit organization is engaged in the international battle against poverty, and relies on the power of entrepreneurship in its efforts. We serve as a strategic partner to YSB in its international communications and support the organization in planning its strategic and operational communications.

YSB invests donations in social businesses in developing and emerging countries by providing them with interest-free loans. The funded social businesses seek to solve important social problems, while at the same time operating like conventional companies, but with a focus on their social mission. Unlike a charity, a social business generates profit and aims to be financially self-sustaining.

YSB invests the repaid loans and capital contributions to the fund into other social businesses. In this way, the investments have a sustainable social impact. The basic principle is: “A charity dollar has one life; a social business dollar can be invested over and over again.”

 

www.yunussb.com

Yunus Social Business

Yunus Social Business

Yunus Social Business (YSB) ist ein Social Business Fond, der 2011 von Friedensnobelpreisträger Muhammad Yunus und den Jungunternehmerinnen Saskia Bruysten und Sophie Eisenmann gegründet wurde. Die gemeinnützige Organisation engagiert sich im internationalen Kampf gegen Armut und setzt dabei auf die Kraft des Unternehmertums. Wir stehen YSB als strategischer Partner bei der internationalen kommunikativen Positionierung zur Seite und unterstützen die Organisation in der strategischen und operativen Kommunikationsplanung.

YSB investiert Spendengelder in soziale Unternehmen in Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländern in Form von zinslosen Darlehen. Die geförderten Sozialunternehmen sind auf die Lösung wichtiger sozialer Probleme ausgerichtet und wirtschaften dabei gleichzeitig wie herkömmliche Unternehmen. Im Vordergrund steht der soziale Zweck. Im Gegensatz zu einer Wohltätigkeitsorganisation generieren die Social Businesses aber Gewinne und zielen darauf, sich finanziell selbst zu tragen.

Zurückgezahlte Darlehen und Einlagen in den Fonds investiert YSB in weitere Sozialunternehmen. Auf diese Weise entfalten die Investments eine nachhaltige soziale Wirkung. Der Grundsatz:  „A charity dollar has one life, a social business dollar can be invested over and over again.“

 

www.yunussb.com