Deutschlandstiftung Integration

Deutschland­stiftung Integration

Under the patronage of German Chancellor Angela Merkel, Deutschlandstiftung Integration and its partners Deutsche Telekom, EDEKA, Coca-Cola and Deutsche Postbank, as well as other sponsors and supporters, make a lasting contribution to integration in Germany. They provide special support to young people with immigrant backgrounds, so as to open up opportunities for them in Germany.

Successful integration requires a broad social consensus that includes both a clear commitment to openness and diversity, as well as clear rules and conditions for our coexistence. Both are equally necessary to preserve social cohesion and safeguard the future viability of Germany. Deutschlandstiftung Integration sees it as its task to actively support this process.

Deutschlandstiftung Integration was founded by the Association of German Magazine Publishers (VDZ) in 2008, and aims to make a perceptible contribution to the success of integration in Germany. Dr. Thomas Gauly has sat on the Board of Trustees since 2012, and has served as its Chairman since April 2016.

 

www.deutschlandstiftung.net

Deutschlandstiftung Integration

Deutschland­stiftung Integration

Unter der Schirmherrschaft von Bundeskanzlerin Dr. Angela Merkel leisten die Deutschlandstiftung Integration und ihre Partner Deutsche Telekom, EDEKA, Coca-Cola und Deutsche Postbank sowie weitere Förderer und Unterstützer einen nachhaltigen Beitrag dazu, dass Integration in Deutschland gelingt. Sie setzen sich in besonderer Weise für junge Menschen mit Migrationshintergrund ein, um ihnen Chancen in Deutschland zu eröffnen.

Erfolgreiche Integration erfordert einen breiten gesellschaftlichen Konsens, der sowohl ein eindeutiges Bekenntnis zu Offenheit und Vielfalt beinhaltet, als auch klare Regeln und Bedingungen für unser Zusammenleben setzt. Beides ist gleichermaßen notwendig, um den gesellschaftlichen Zusammenhalt zu bewahren und die Zukunftsfähigkeit Deutschlands zu sichern. Die Deutschlandstiftung Integration versteht es als ihre Aufgabe, diesen Prozess aktiv zu begleiten. 

Die Deutschlandstiftung Integration, die 2008 vom Verband Deutscher Zeitschriftenverleger ins Leben gerufen wurde, setzt sich zum Ziel, einen sichtbaren Beitrag zum Gelingen von Integration in Deutschland zu leisten. Dr. Thomas Gauly ist seit 2012 Mitglied im Stiftungsvorstand und seit April 2016 dessen Vorsitzender.

 

www.deutschlandstiftung.net